Page 1 of 1

Motorcycle Dexterity & Control 2020

PostPosted: Thu Feb 08, 2018 5:48 pm
by Mike.J.Roberts
Motorcycle Dexterity & Control Days (a.k.a. Slow Riding Days)

The Observer team in 2020 will again be running Motorcycle Dexterity & Control Days just for associates (plus a training event for Observers).

For every motorcycle spill that makes the local papers, there are many more which never get much publicity. How many of you in your time riding have never struggled to keep your bike upright while manoeuvring in a parking area, or had to take a big dab with either foot while negotiating queues of commuter traffic? Not many (if any).

Very often in these situations the rider grabs a handful of front brake, shortly followed by the resulting sound of expensive plastic and metal making contact with the ground. Motorcycle Dexterity & Control Days give you the opportunity to practice the art of riding a motorcycle slowly, and to learn the techniques that will help you do it.

This year the dates are:

Sunday - 15 March - Observer Training - Full members only
Saturday - 25 April - Associates Only
Sunday - 17 May - Associates Only
Saturday - 27 June - Associates Only
Sunday - 26 July - Associates Only
Saturday - 15 August - Associates and Full Members
Sunday - 27 September - Associates Only
Saturday - 24 October - Associates Only

All events start at 9.00 AM SHARP and the venue will be the playground of Sidegate Primary School, Sidegate Lane, Ipswich. IP4 4JD

It is strongly recommended before you attend one of SAM's Dexterity days, you inform your Insurance Company that you intend to practise slow speed machine control in a school playground off road on tarmac, ask them to confirm that you will have full cover for this activity.

Please let the first named Observer on the SAM Calendar for an event know you are intending to attend.

NB. Please bring a drink/snack with you as there are no refreshment facilities on site.

Re: Motorcycle Dexterity & Control 2019

PostPosted: Mon Oct 29, 2018 9:19 am
by Mike.J.Roberts
Post updated for 2019

Re: Motorcycle Dexterity & Control 2020

PostPosted: Thu Oct 03, 2019 9:32 am
by Mike.J.Roberts
Post updated for 2020